If you click on another member's profile and see a message that the profile is unavailable, it is usually because that member has chosen to take a break to pursue a relationship, or for other reasons has chosen to hide their profile.
Occasionally members are removed suddenly due to security violations that result in their removal from the site. Unfortunately, the member may have an opportunity to send out a few Likes or Messages first, but we’ve gotten better at catching these situations very quickly.
Did they block me?
If someone decides you just aren't their type, they have the option to remove your profile from appearing in their searches or even block you from contacting them, this will remove their profile visibility and any communications you had.