There may be times, like when you start a new relationship, when you'll want to remove your profile from being visible to other members. If your profile is hidden, it will not be displayed in search result
Since this reduces your chances of finding a match, we recommend only hiding your profile when you are taking a break or have met someone you are interested in.
As a member of BB People Meet, you have the ability to hide your profile from view at any time, for any reason.
Can others see my hidden profile?
When you hide your profile, it's no longer visible on the site, it will no longer appear in search results, and will not be accessible to previous connections on the site.
If you previously communicated with another member they will still be able to read and reply to your messages however your profile will not be accessible and will appear as "Profile Unavailable" in the message thread.
Click your photo thumbnail in the header and then select your visibility preference. You can allow anyone to view you or to hide your profile from every one.
If you view another member's profile while your profile is hidden, our system still registers that you were there. So once you are unhidden, your profile will appear in their "Who's Viewed Me" section. But not until then.
You may notice that your profile counter continues to increase in number while your profile is hidden. This happens when members who may know your username try (unsuccessfully) to look at your profile.
Need Help? Please reach out to us by completing the webform from our Contact Us page.